Useful Information
 
Time Difference
China is 8 hours ahead of GMT (Standard time)
City Time
Shenzhen
(Reference Time)
1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00
Seoul
(1 Hour Earlier)
2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00
Sydney
(2 Hours Earlier)
3:00 6:00 9:00 12:00 15:00 18:00 21:00 0:00
Bangkok
(1 Hour Later)
0:00 3:00 6:00 9:00 12:00 15:00 18:00 21:00
Moscow
(5 Hours Later)
20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00
Cairo
(6 Hours Later)
19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00
Paris
(7 Hours Later)
18:00 21:00 0:00 3:00 6:00 9:00 12:00 15:00
Chicago
(14 Hours Later)
11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00
 
Passport & Visa
All foreign visitors entering the Republic of China must possess a valid passport. Delegates, except those from countries who have visa exemption agreements with China, should apply to a Chinese diplomatic mission in their countries for visas prior to departure. For details, delegates are advised to view the website at http://cs.mfa.gov.cn/wgrlh/lhqz/lhqzjjs/t1095035.shtml.
 
Electricity Supply
The standard electrical supply is 220 volts AC/60 cycles. Most hotels may provide outlet converters for110 and 220 volts. Be careful and ask before plugging in a 110 volt appliance.
 
Foreign Exchange
The monetary unit is the Yuan (CNY). The exchange rate is approximately CNY 6.6 per USD as of December, 2017.
 
Tipping
Tipping is not a traditional Chinese custom.
 
Useful Phone Numbers
      Police: 110
      Fire: 119
      Medical Emergency: 120
      Local Directory Assistance: 114
 
 Weather
To find the current weather of Shenzhen please visit http://www.weather.com.cn/weather1d/101280601.shtml
 
Business Hours
Government office hours are usually from 9:00 to 17:00 on weekdays. Banks are open from 9:00 to 16:00 on weekdays. Most stores are open every day from 10:00 to 21:00, including Sundays.

Sponsored by
  • China Power Supply Society (CPSS)
  • IEEE Power Electronics Society (PELS)