IEEE PEAC’2018 Invited Sessions

KA. Wireless Charging
Chair: Chris Mi, San Diego State Univ., USA, (cmi@sdsu.edu)

KB. HF and VHF Power Conversion: Technology and Applications
Chair: David Perreault, Massachusetts Inst. of Tech., USA, (djperrea@mit.edu)

KC. Fault/ Protection of DC-Grid
Chair: Helen Hui Li, Florida State Univ., USA,
(hli@caps.fsu.edu)

KD. Power Converter Technologies for DC Micro Grid
Chair: Junichi Itoh, Nagaoka Univ. of Tech., Japan, (itoh@vos.nagaokaut.ac.jp)

KE. DC-DC Converters and Battery Chargers for xEVs
Chair: Sewan Choi, Seoul National Univ. of Sci. and Tech., Korea, (schoi@seoultech.ac.kr)

KF. High Power Density AC-DC/DC-DC/DC-AC Converters
Chair: Huang-Jen Chiu, National Taiwan Univ. of Sci. and Tech., Taiwan, (hjchiu@mail.ntust.edu.tw)

KG. Reliability of Power Electronic Components and Systems
Chair: Huai Wang, Aalborg Univ., Denmark, (hwa@et.aau.dk)

KH. Advanced Impedance Source Converters for High-Performance PV Systems
Chair: Yongheng Yang, Aalborg Univ., Denmark, (yoy@et.aau.dk)

KI. Control of Sustainable Energy Systems and Power Electronics for Grid Connections
Chair: Ralph Kennel, Technical Univ. of Munich, Germany, (ralph.kennel@tum.de);
Co-Chair: Zhenbin Zhang, Shandong Univ., Jinan, (zhenbin.zhang@tum.de)

KJ. Marine Tidal and Wave Energy Converters: Technologies, Conversions, Grid Interface, and Control
Chair: Mohamed Benbouzid, Univ. of Brest, France, (Mohamed.Benbouzid@univ-brest.fr)

KK. Power Quality in Microgrids
Chair: Yunwei Li, Univ. of Alberta, (yunwei.li@ualberta.ca)

KL. Bidirectional DC-DC Converter
Chair: Zhe Zhang, Technical Univ. of Denmark, (zz@elektro.dtu.dk)

KM. Stability and Control of Grid-Connected Power Converters
Chair: Xiongfei Wang, Aalborg Univ., (xwa@et.aau.dk)

KN. Power Electronic Transformer (Solid-State Transformer)
Chair: Zixin Li , Inst. of Electrical Engineering Chinese Acad. of Sci., (zzd@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn);
Co-Chair: Tiefu Zhao, The Univ. of North Carolina at Charlotte, (Tiefu.Zhao@uncc.edu)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you are interested in contributing a paper to an invited session, please submit your digest(s) using the conference submission system-PEAC User Central http://www.peac-conf.org/UserCentral/Index/CreateAccount, before the submission deadline May 30th, 2018. Early Submissions are highly encouraged.


Sponsored by
Technically Sponsored by
Diamond Partners
Gold Partners